Soundscape I: Days (29:00)

Days is in five movements:  Another Day, Evening Nocturne, Night Sounds, Dawn, New Day.  The ensemble is divided into 5 groups, with trios located at the left (clarinets), right (brass) and rear (flutes and percussion) of the hall, and a sextet in front of the main group on stage.  Three saxophones (soprano, alto, and tenor) lead the sextet and play soloistic roles in the piece.

I really like the sonorities and ideas in the band piece!  This would be very cool to hear! I think a band with a graduate program (and thus top players) could and would find this very worth playing.

Gregory Youtz
composer and professor emeritus at Pacific Lutheran University

View or download a PDF of the score (currently no charge). To purchase a printed and bound score, with or without parts, or obtain PDF parts, please contact me.

« View All Concert Works

Listen to my music on SoundCloud or YouTube.

© Mark Pritchard/Marpa Music. All rights reserved.