My primary goal as a composer is to create musical and multi-media concert works that are:

        –> intriguing, fresh and engaging for listeners,

    –> rewarding and fun for performers,

–> a unique blend of influences, including classical from the renaissance to today, world music, blues, jazz, and the sounds of nature.

Please have a listen and let me know your impressions and comments via the Contact page. Thanks for visiting.

Featured Work

  • All Post
  • Featured Work
A Rose

A Rose (9:45) A Rose is an abstracted and condensed interpretation of the passion of Christ. It’s like the children’s…

Your music is splendid, the sound very good and the craftsmanship superb.  I am very impressed.  Bravo, Mark!

Aurelio de La Vega
composer and Professor Emeritus at California State University Northridge

Your “voice” is clear and unique and compelling. They have the same mix of complex sonorities that can sound like Schoenberg or jazz from section to section, and the same use of very audible gestures and motives.

Gregory Youtz
composer and professor emeritus at Pacific Luther University(on hearing Flux, A Rose, and Three Morning Prayers …)
I welcome all comments and inquiries about access to scores and parts. Thank you for listening. If you like what you hear, please share with your friends.


May 2024 – completed Sonata for Piano and Percussion

November 2023 – selections from Five Madrigals for Brass Quintet performed by Rose City Brass Quintet in Cascadia Composers’ Fall concert

October 2023 – completed Sono Visto for Flute and Voice

August 2022 – completed 6 for 5 – Suite for Wind Quintet

May 2022 – completed Five Madrigals for Brass Quintet

February 2022 – completed String Quartet #1 – Lineal

September 2021 – completed A Rose for orchestra

July 2021 – Flux receives videotaped performance as part of Cascade Composers Workshop

June 2021 – completed Three Morning Prayers for SATB chorus and piano

May, 2021 – completed Flux for chamber orchestra

Listen to my music on SoundCloud or YouTube.

© Mark Pritchard/Marpa Music. All rights reserved.